Monastery Programme for Pilgrims

 

Pilgrims can visit the monastery daily (except Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays) and are able to attend the services chanted by the sisters.

Monday

CLOSED (Open 2-5PM on public holidays)
Tuesday 9:00am - 5:00pm

9:00am Divine Liturgy

Wednesday CLOSED
Thursday 10:00am - 5:00pm
3:00pm Vespers
Friday CLOSED
Saturday 10:00am - 5:00pm
8-10am Once a month Divine Liturgy in English (See below for dates)
3:00pm Paraklesis
Sunday 2:30pm - 5:00pm
3:00pm Paraklesis

 

The Divine Liturgy in the English Language is celebrated at the Monastery on Saturday mornings once a month:

8:00am – 9:00am Matins Greek/English

9:00am – 10:00am Divine Liturgy – English

Refreshments are provided after the Divine Liturgy.

 

Divine Liturgy in English dates 2017

Saturday 21st January

Saturday 11th February

Saturday 11th March

Saturday 1st April

Saturday 13th May

Saturday 10th June

Saturday 15th July

Saturday 12th August

Saturday 9th September

Saturday 7th October

Saturday 18th November

Saturday 16th December

 

For other locations in Melbourne where the Divine Liturgy is in English visit www.goyouth.org.au